Eagle Divider

I was born and lived most of my life in Wausau Wisconsin..a smaller town of only about 30,000 population. I began writing poetry at 12 years of age. Giving the amount of time it has been, and the number of poems I have written..it becomes aparrent I seldom write. This is for many reasons, one being that it takes a particular mood or an inspiration. Each of the poems on my site took me no longer than 30 minutes to write...and some as short as 10 minutes.

 Some of my interests, though not nearly all of them, are as follow:

*Older cartoons/movies/TV Series, some newer movies... I tend to lean toward scifi/fantasy and action movies..though my tastes are largely diverse in nature.  Some of my favorites include:
The Real Ghostbusters, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Back to The Future, Karate Kid, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles video trilogies.  Neverending Story, Ghostbusters 1&2
The ThunderCats, Dungeons & Dragons, Mysterious Cities of Gold, Disney's Talespin, Smurfs, Pole Position, Looney Toons Disney's: The Lion King, RobinHood, Fox and The Hound
Gargoyles, Dexter's Laboratory, Looney Toons. Hackers, The Matrix, Wargames.  Highlander(1st movie)
The Fast and The Furious, Lord of The Rings-the new movie,
A Knight's Tale, Dungeons and Dragons, Tombraider

 *10-speed bike riding. Now there's something I've slacked on over the years. Before I started smoking again when I was 16, I put over 1000 miles a summer on my bikes. Now..I'd be lucky to put 10% of that on in a summer's time.

 *Dungeons and Dragons/other role playing games, both on and off the computer. I like to play a wide variety of both roleplaying games and action/adventure mixes. Some of the games I play online are EverQuest, Codemaster's The Realm, and Vampire The Masquerade..primarily on mIRC.

 *meeting new people. I always like to meet new people and try to make friends when I can...albeit it isn't the easiest venture for me. I have a much easier time meeting people online though.

 *Flying in small aircraft. Haven't done this in years...I both flew in and for a limited time took control of a single engine twin seater airplane, cruising at roughly 130 mph 2000 ft off the ground with a pilot I met entirely by chance. There is absolutely no experience thus far that I can compare to it.

 *Music. I have a broad range of interests in music.. and generally there are only a few types I tend to dislike-these are| Opera, classical(like some of it), country (tend to avoid), rap (depends upon the band..for the most part I avoid it).

I currently reside in Madison Wisconsin with my friend Cyric. More updates here at a later time.

Eagle Divider